To bring together scholars who explain historical phenomena using the methods of the social sciences

ESSHC Advisory Board

The Advisory Board has been formed to advise the organisers on ESSHC policy. It acts as a body that represents the long term interests of the conference and the participants that make it.
The board meets every two years at the conference and is informed about the organisation of the ESSHC by the organisers twice a year. Participants who want to voice suggestions can approach either the organisers or members of the Advisory Board.

The current members

Marlou Schrover, Leiden University
Marianna Muravyeva, Oxford Brooks University
Lex Heerma van Voss, Huygens ING
Karin Hofmeester, IISH, University of Antwerp
Lynn Hollen Lees, University of Pennsylvania
Marco van Leeuwen, Utrecht University
Rene Levy, CESDIP
Elise van Nederveen Meerkerk, Wageningen University

Every two years two members come up for replacement or re-election.The members of the advisory board are selected by the network chairs. The network chairs are very involved in the organization of the conference and meet as a body during the conference.

Rotation Roster

2018: Lynn Hollen Lees and Marlou Schrover

2020: Lex Heerma van Voss, Karin Hofmeester and Marco van Leeuwen

2022: Marianna Muravyeva

2024: Rene Levy and Elise van Nederveen Meerkerk